Day 36 – 5 Weeks with my new hip!

Now that I have had my new hip for a full 5 weeks it is hard to remember how much has changed in that time so I am really pleased that I wrote this blog.

I am now very used to doing at least a 1.5 mile walk most days and today I didn’t even bother taking my walking stick with me. My leg still aches a bit after a walk like that but most of the time I almost forget all about it and just carry on with life as normal.

I have got used to the slightly awkward way of getting in and out of my car and can now drive very comfortably. I have yet to do any really long journeys but hopefully I should be OK for a long trip very soon.

The only thing I can’t do as normal is bend down to tie my shoelaces!

One thought on “Day 36 – 5 Weeks with my new hip!

  1. I’m looking forward to the day he CAN tie his shoelaces! Other than that I am really pleased with how well he has progressed!

Leave a comment